WP Page Builder provides a lot of options that are important to create a professional website. The sidebar options are crucial in this case.

The following tutorial shows you how to:

  • Import 
  • Export
  • Completely clear a page
  • Using the library
  • Saving all your work

 

 

Tools

The first part of this tutorial is the “Tools” part of the sidebar.
Click on the tools options and you will find these 3 options

  • Import
  • Export
  • Clear Content

Let’s look at the function of each of these selections:

How to import a page?
If you have saved a page perviously as a .json file, then you can easily import it from your device.
Click on the Import option of the sidebar and upload the page you want to place in your site.

Export

Likely, you can easily export a page with a single click. Once you click the on the export option, the page will directly download as a .json file. You can later import it too for future use.

Clear Page Content

Use this option to completely clear a page and start from scratch. Be absolutely sure about using this option as you will not be able to go back to the previous state when you clear a page content.

A single click will clear the page completely and you will get the page looking like this:

Library

WP Page Builder plugin lets you save all your designs in a single space. You can store your favourite pages here for later use or save and edit it later without having to repeat the entire process again.
Here is an example:

Initially we saved the spa sub head. Later we just used the drag & drop option on the spa sub head and placed on the row. Save as many options as you want in the library.

View

In case you want to view how the site looks before publishing it, then choose the “View” option on the sidebar. The site view appears like this:

Save

The “Save” option, as the name suggests, is to help you save all the work. You can save as many times as you want with just one click. Once you save all your edits, you will get a flash message saying “WP Page Builder has been updated.” This shows that you have successfully saved all your work.  Always remember to save your work!